Databases for History/Historical Sources
Historical resources can be found by searching news databases, organizational archives, and more. When looking for historical content, try adding date filters to limit your search to a specific timeframe.
-
National Library of Medicine Collections
Find historical documents and images provided by the National Institutes of Health
-
U.S. History (Gale OneFile)
Topic-based overviews of historical issues, events, and people. Each topic includes reference information, relevant news and journal articles, and some primary sources.
-
World History (Gale OneFile)
Topic overviews in world history, covering major figures, countries and cultures, historical eras, and other historical topics. Pulls from a huge collection of reference books, periodicals, and images.
-
News (Gale OneFile)
This database provides access to full-text newspapers. It offers a one-stop source for current news and searchable archives.
-
Springfield Republican and Western Massachusetts Newspapers
Online access to the Republican and other Western Massachusetts newspapers including: Advocate (North Adams), Amherst Bulletin, Berkshire Eagle, Daily Hampshire Gazette, North Adams Transcript, Recorder (Greenfield), Springfield Advocate, Springfield Examiner, and Valley Advocate.
-
New York Times Online - Account Registration
Use this link to register your New York Times account! You must register with your Springfield College email address. You must renew your account every 4 years to maintain access.
